China travel guide


Hangzhou Travel Guide

Hangzhou Travel Guide

Hangzhou is a sub-provincial town situated in the Yangtze River Delta in the People's Republic of China, and the capital of Zhejiang province. Hangzhou is situated 180 km southwest of Shanghai.

Nowadays, Hangzhou is one of China's most important tourist venues.

The town, the southern terminus of the Grand Canal, is situated on the lower reaches of the Qiantang River in southeast China, located to only 180 km from Shanghai.

The West Lake is undoubtedly the most attractive of Hangzhou, noted for the scenic beauty that blends naturally with several famous cultural and historical sites.

In this scenic area, Solitary Hill, The Mausoleum of General Yue Fei, the 6 Harmoies Pagoda and the Ling Yin Temple are probably the most frequently visited attractions. The "10 West Lake Prospects" have been specially selected to give the visitor outstanding views of the monuments, mountains and lake.

Divisions: Hangzhou Municipality is divided into 8 districts (2 suburban, 6 urban), 3 county-level towns, and 2 counties. The central 6 urban districts occupy 682 km² and have 1,910,000 people. The 2 suburban districts occupy 2,642 km² and have 1,950,000 people.

• Binjiang District
• Chun'an County
• Fuyang
• Gongshu District
• Jiande
• Jianggan District
• Lin'an
• Shangcheng District
• Tonglu County
• Xiacheng District
• Xiaoshan District
• Xihu District
• Yuhang District

History of Hangzhou

Compare hotel rates and availability

About us | Contact us | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Legal Terms

© 2005 - 2021 - All Rights Reserved.