China travel guide


Beijing Travel Guide

Beijing Travel Guide

Beijing is the political, cultural, economic and education center of the nacion and also is the centre most important of China for international trade and communications. Together with Kaifeng, Xian, Nanjing, Luoyang and Hangzhou, Beijing is one of the six Chinese's ancient towns.

Beijing is characterized by the soul and heart of the politics and of the society throughout its history. The town of Beijing is situated in the northern China, close to Tianjin Municipality, and nowadays covers an area approximated of 16,410 square kilometers and has a population of 14.93 million people.

The town of Beijing was also the seat of the Qing and Ming dynasty emperors until the development of a republic in 1911 and also is one of the 4 Great Ancient Capitals of China.

Beijing has a total of 2 counties and 16 districts.

• Yanqing County
• Miyun County

Eight districts are close to the town centre:

• Chaoyang District
• Chongwen District
• Dongcheng District
• Fengtai District
• Haidian Distric
• Shijingshan District
• Xicheng District
• Xuanwu District

The other eight districts are further afield:

• Changping District
• Daxing District
• Fangshan District
• Huairou District
• Mentougou District
• Pinggu District
• Shunyi District
• Tongzhou District

The city of Beijing

Compare hotel rates and availability

About us | Contact us | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Legal Terms

© 2005 - 2020 - All Rights Reserved.